StumbleUpon Help Center

Transitioning from StumbleUpon to Mix

Why is StumbleUpon shutting down?
You can read about why StumbleUpon is shutting down in this note from our founder.

What is Mix?

Mix is a new place to find, collect, and share content you like. With the Mix button you can easily create customized lists of posts you want organize, bookmark, and recommend to others who share the same passions.

What will be transferred?
Your Lists, Likes, and Tags will be automatically imported if you so choose. If it is available, you will have the option of keeping your StumbleUpon username.

You can also choose to have your Interests and blocked domains automatically imported and you will be following them as Mix topics. There is currently nowhere to see what Interests you are following on Mix. 

Please note that this is a one-time only transfer. Once you transfer your StumbleUpon account to Mix, you cannot transfer it again and any new activity on your StumbleUpon account will not be reflected on your Mix account.

What will not be transferred?
Your Stumble History, Followers, Dislikes, Comments, Shares, Followed Lists, and profile description will not be transferred and will be deleted along with the rest of your StumbleUpon account.

Please note that Adult Likes, Tags, and Interests will not be transferred. Adult content is not allowed on Mix.

How do I transfer my account?

To begin the transfer, click on the link in the email you received. You will be asked to confirm your email address and username for Mix by doing so, you accept the Mix Terms of Service. On the next screen you will be able to choose what to carry over from your StumbleUpon account. You can choose to import or not import any of the options on this page. If you so choose you can skip this process and simply carry over your username. Once you are done importing your account, you will be asked to choose some topics to get you started and then you're ready to dive into Mix.

What is the deadline to transfer?

The deadline to transfer will be June 30.

When will my StumbleUpon data be deleted?
All StumbleUpon data will be deleted within 90 days of June 30.

How do I reset my StumbleUpon password?

If you do not know your StumbleUpon password you can request a reset email from here. Once you have reset your password, click the Join Mix link in the email you received and you will be able to sign into Mix and continue with the transfer.

If you have any questions contact us at support@mix.com.

 
support@stumbleupon.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
stumbleuponhelp
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete